Completing a training module
Training is assigned to role profiles, so you'll only see a list of training associated with your roles on the User details ⇒ Training section. Each course is shown as a tile in the Required training modules section or the Optional section. You'll get notifications in Assemble when you've got training that you're required to complete.
Where a training module is associated with an online course, the "E-Learn" tag will appear on the training tile. The tiles will also tell you if a course is completed or not. Some training needs to be repeated or updated every year or couple of years. This will also be shown on the tile, telling you when it expires.
** Click the image to expand
Clicking to take an online training course will take you directly to the required course in your organisation's learning supplier. Once the training is completed, it sends back the completion information to Assemble, which automatically updates the training status for that course with the date you completed it.
Your training completion status within Assemble may not update instantly, so don't worry if you don't see that happening. If you log into Assemble again the next day it should be updated by then.
Online training will automatically show the latest date you completed the course, regardless of whether this was the first time or a refresher course. However, your manager can manually set/ change a completion date against a course or clear it out completely.
Only your manager/supervisor can record the completion date for training that is online. They may ask you to read a document, watch a video or shadow another volunteer. Your organisation will arrange all of this and let you know what you need to do.
Training courses are configured by the organisation. If you have an enquiry, please ask your manager or contact volunteer support for your organisation using the "Talk to us" menu option.