Training in Settings contains the master list of available courses/modules with expected renewal/expiry and completion periods. The list is used to assign optional or required training by role profile.
Users will see the training modules that their role(s) require or have listed as optional. These are displayed in their user profile under 'Training' but cannot be changed or updated by the user.
Managers can view training for individual users in their user record under More>Training, where they can add completion dates. You can update training records via the import tool , through an API integration with an external learning management system (LMS) and also through the Events functionality.
Note: You can delete a training course from the master list but this is not recommended. Instead, it's better to rename it and remove it from the role profiles. eg GDPR changed to GDPR (2019) or GDPR (Inactive). A consistent naming convention is a good idea, remembering that users will see the updated title too.
If you delete the module, any completed ones will remain on the users' records but will be locked (you will not be able to edit the date or delete it) and the training tile will be moved to the Optional list.
Modules without linked roles will still be visible so it's vital that all administrators know which courses should no longer be used.
Add or edit module
Title: Displayed in the tile in the user record/profile.
Description: Displayed in the tile in the user record/profile.
Type (induction/training): Information only, has no effect on where the module can be assigned or used.
Completion period: Time within which the user must complete the training, taken from the time the training is assigned to the role (current users) or from the date of clearance for new volunteers. Users who have not completed required training within this time will be flagged to their manager/supervisor. The completion period is not applied to courses designated as optional for a role.
Renewal period: When training needs to be repeated. Date is calculated from the completion date for the training. Managers will get notifications of expired training and a report for expiring training is also available.
External LMS Integration
Assemble can be configured by Assemble Professional Services to integrate with an external LMS. Currently, Assemble supports integration to the E-Learning platforms Moodle, TalentLMS, Litmos and Cornerstone but please ask if you would like to find out more about integration for another LMS.
Integration to an LMS adds automated account creation in your LMS, auto-tracking/updating of completion dates, and a direct link to the required course for volunteers, making it an easy process for them.